Sunday, February 28, 2010

Discography of "Touchstone" Band

Touchstone biography
TOUCHSTONE are a five piece UK Progressive Rock band formed by Rob COTTINGHAM and Adam HODGSON. The band has developed in many ways since the early days, and morphed into the present line up with Andre P (Moo) MOORGHEN on Bass Guitar, Alasdair MELVILLE on drums and vocalist, Kim SEVIOUR. The debut album and follow up to their 'Mad Hatters' EP, 'Discordant Dreams' was recorded at Outhouse Studios in June 2007, and released on 10th September 2007.

Mixing the complexities of progressive rock, with soaring keyboards and power-chords of melodic rock TOUCHSTONE form part of the growing UK scene of female-fronted bands that follow on from bands such as MOSTLY AUTUMN, MAGENTA and KARNATAKA, but with a harder, rock edge to them.

take from "Progarchives"

Line-up / Musicians
- Kim Seviour / vocals
- Rob Cuttingham / vocals, keyboards, SFX
- Adam Hodgson / guitar, SFX
- Paul Moorghen / bass, backing vocals
- Al Melville / drums

- Jeremy Irons / narration
- John Mitchell / solo guitar

Here's two Albums from "Touchstone":

Touchstone - Discordant Dreams

Album : Discordant Dreams
Band : Touchstone
Type : Studio
Release : 2008
Country : United Kingdom
Genre(s) : Crossover Prog

1. Intro
2. Discordant Dreams
3. Curious Angel
4. See The Light
5. Being Hannah
6. Shadow
7. Winter Coast
8. Ocean Down
9. Blacktide
10. Dignity
11. The Beggar's Song

Touchstone - Wintercoast

Album : Wintercoast
Band : Touchstone
Type : Studio
Release : 2009
Country : United Kingdom
Genre(s) : Crossover Prog

1. Prelude
2. Wintercoast
3. Strange Days
4. Voices
5. Joker In The Pack
6. Original Sin
7. Solace
8. Zinomorph
9. Line In The Sand
10. The Witness Pt. 1
11. The Witness Pt. 2
12. Postlude
13. Zinomorph [Radio Mix]

No comments:

Post a Comment


© Bluberry Template Copyright by Princess of The Darkness

Template by Blogger Templates | Blog-HowToTricks