Wednesday, February 24, 2010

~Borknagar - Universal~

Highly recommended to all prog metal fans!

The Norwegian group BORKNAGAR is quite a different prog band. They actually started out as a pure black metal band but through the years they've evolved with every album, and today BORKNAGAR is a progressive symphonic black/death metal band with viking / folk elements. Their lyrics consider such topics as philosophy and nature.

Line-up / Musicians
- Vintersorg / vocals, choirs
- Øystein Garnes Brun / guitars
- Jens F. Ryland / guitars
- Lars Nedland / keyboards, hammond, grand piano, backing vocals
- Tyr / bass
- David Kinkade / drums

I.C.S. Vortex - vocals on "My Domain"

Album : Universal
Band : Borknagar
Type : Studio
Release : 2010
Country : Norway
Genre(s) : Tech/Extreme Prog Metal

1. Havoc
2. Reason
3. The Stir of Seasons
4. For A Thousand Years to Come
5. Abrasion Tide
6. Fleshflower
7. Worldwide
8. My Domain
9. Coalition of The Elements
10. Loci

No comments:

Post a Comment


© Bluberry Template Copyright by Princess of The Darkness

Template by Blogger Templates | Blog-HowToTricks